Labor Day

2 Sep

I’m off from work today which makes it a four-day weekend. Score. I’m super busy/stressed/hectic and am happy the weekend is (finally) here. This weekend is my first one with the new roomies, coupled with some besties coming to visit. Couldn’t ask for anything better. We are going to hang out, laugh, attend a red sox game, possibly go to the beach (weather permitting) and just enjoy life. I won’t be posting on Monday as I want to take this whole weekend to just de-stress but don’t worry I will be back next week in full force!! Have a great labor day weekend!

Linking with up {av} to share my perfect lazy/fun-filled/baseball game outfit. It needs to withstand spilled beeyahs, ketchup and peanut shells. It’s supposed to be about 75 which is a perfect temp for a day game.

take me out to the ballgame
 

Shorts – JBrand $155

Shirt – TopShop $36

Necklace – Kendra Scott $120

Sunglasses – Ray-Ban $135

Shoes – Toms $60

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Besties

2. 4 day weekends

3. Red Sox

4 Responses to “Labor Day”

  1. Julie September 2, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

    I love this! So comfy and cute! That color blue is gorgeous!

  2. Meg September 2, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

    what a fun summer day outfit love it!

  3. lauren September 2, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

    LOVE your friday’s fancies – for some reason, they are making me crave a summer BBQ. have fun this weekend!

  4. meghan September 2, 2011 at 8:48 am #

    very cute look! and the bud light fits in so perfectly! i want a pair of neon sunglasses…

Leave a Reply

