Go Blue and White

16 Sep

This weekend I am walking in the Jimmy Fund Walk with five other besties. It is the same route as the Boston marathon, 26.2 miles. The walk is on Sunday and I am a little worried for how I am going to manage getting around the office on Monday. I have a feeling I am going to need some coworkers to push me around in my rolley chair. It’s been keeping me up at night, worrying about how out of shape I am and if I am going to be able to survive this walk. I know I will be able to do it but I am honestly worried about if my legs will allow me to move on Monday morning. I am not sure who scheduled this walk but I am pretty sure it should have been on a Saturday not Sunday. Oh well.

This week Friday’s Fancies theme is Game Day attire which makes me so excited. I love school spirit and I love dressing in themes which makes this extra fun and special. The college I went to was more about wearing school apparel (i.e. tshirts and sweatshirts) as opposed to dresses and themed clothing so I am taking this chance to make a cute game day outfit. My college colors (and elementary, middle and high school) were blue and white…Enjoy!

Skirt – Club Monaco – $119

Shirt – Sandro Elegante crepe blouse – $250

Shoes – Miu Miu – $570

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Bowling

2. Shipyard Pumpkin Ale

3. Friday

4 Responses to “Go Blue and White”

  1. jillian September 19, 2011 at 12:30 pm #

    i love that blouse! xoxo jillian:: don’t miss my ayofemi jewelry giveaway

  2. frillyfabulous September 18, 2011 at 7:58 am #

    You’ll do great on the walk!! … and I’m dying over those shoes!!

    -Cassandra
    frillyfabulous.com

  3. meghan September 17, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

    Those shoes are to die for. I’m in love. I was so hoping that they weren’t outrageous. Oh, I need them…

  4. typefashion September 16, 2011 at 6:50 pm #

    Awesome, hope you have fun with the walk ! A nice cause !

    xoxo

    http://www.typefashion.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

