Big week followed by big party

27 Sep

So it’s Fashion Week in Boston. Not as cool as NYFW and probably not even as cool as LAFW but still pretty awesome. I have been assisting the operations manager for the whole sha bang since March and it is crazy that the week is finally here! This past weekend I worked 11AM-9PM both days and this week I will be in full force from 9AM-12PM. Yes, you read that right..fifteen hours a day. Phew.

The week will be finished off by an epic birthday party that will take place on Friday. Five of my besties have a birthday around the same time so they are all having a joint bday party at a bar. It is sure to be a good time. With the party and fashion week, I can’t help but think of what I want to wear on Friday. With no time to shop I may have to overnight a few options off line..sorry credit card.

I have been dying for a simple long sleeve shift dress in an airy fabric, such a chiffon, and this just might be the perfect occasion to try to find one. I will pair it with some killer heels and stand out statement necklace. Perfect attire to drink some cocktails and dance the night away at the end of a VERY busy week.

I hit up the Asos website to find a few options:

1. I love the color and beading of this dress. Wouldn’t even need a necklace! Sale $95.13

2. This is probably my most favorite color to wear yet I don’t wear it enough! $109.77

This might be my biggest contender. I love the color and the shape. It allows for me to play with accessories.

Sale $43.91

4. I like the color blocking on this one but am not too sure of the fabric choice. $100.62

 

Which option is your favorite? Do you have any other suggestions?

 

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Busy days = fast days

2. Coffee

3. Organization

4 Responses to “Big week followed by big party”

  1. typefashion September 30, 2011 at 3:36 pm #

    I got the number 2 in coral/pink from asos, blue looks even better 🙂
    no4 fabric is not too good for color block (i agree)

    xoxo

    http://www.typefashion.wordpress.com

  2. Anonymous September 28, 2011 at 8:34 pm #

    #3 is amazing. I absolutely love it. But if I remember correctly, you’re blonde right? In that case I think #2 might just pop and look gorgeous on you. #1 is pretty, but maybe too “old” in my opinion, and I don’t care for the fabric in #4 at all. Have a great week!

  3. frillyfabulous September 27, 2011 at 7:04 pm #

    Number 3 is lovely! Such a gorgeous shape and can easily be dressed up or dressed down!

    xo, cassandra
    frillyfabulous.com

  4. Rachel B September 27, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

    my personal favs are the first one (love sparkles!) and the third one. I think the third one is my most favorite! I love the color and the sleeves!

Leave a Reply

