Fall for Autumn: Day 2

4 Oct

It’s no secret that I love fall. Everything about it is distinct. First of all it has its own smell. I find every year I can pin point the day when I walk out the front door, take a deep breath and say, “fall is here”. Secondly the colors (at least here in New England) are vibrant, colorful and bright. I’m lucky enough to live in a place that is a destination to tourists who go “leaf peeping”. My feelings towards this season just prove I couldn’t live someplace that doesn’t have four different seasons.

Four different seasons also means that four times a year you get to change everything about your style. The shoes you wear, the colors you choose and the amount of clothing on your body. One of my favorite things to coordinate with each season is nail polish. In the spring I tend to lean more towards pastels and calm, feminine colors. In the summer I find myself drawn towards bright, neon colors. The fall seems to be the time when I learn towards unlike me colors. While most of the year I choose pink’s and purple’s, in the fall I find myself experimenting with many new colors. Here a few I will surely be trying this fall:

 

O.P.I – Are We There Yet?

Essie – Power Clutch

Deporah Lippman – No More Drama

What are you favorite colors for fall??

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. The gym

2. Sticking up for myself

3. Gossip girl

One Response to “Fall for Autumn: Day 2”

  1. typefashion October 4, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

    I have been playing with different hues of blue !

    xoxo

    http://www.typefashion.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

