Fire drills and half marathons

17 Oct

This past weekend was jam-packed full of activities. Friday night I went to the movies with a bestie and saw Footloose. In the middle of the movie the fire alarm went off and we all had to evacuate. I had a minor panic attack in the HUGE theater and may or may not have jumped into the Lux Level and ran out through their emergency exit. Sorry I’m not sorry I wanted to survive. Anywho…the hot firefighters came and called it all clear and we were able to go back in to finish movie AND they gave us a free ticket to come back another day! Bonus.

There come the heros!

On Saturday morning bestie and I woke up early and headed to Newport, RI. One of our other besties lives there and she was nice enough to let 5 of us stay at her house. Three of our friends ran the half marathon on Sunday morning in Newport. It was so beautiful and the perfect day for a run. One besite and I watched all the rest cross the finish line and it made me wish I had participated. Maybe next year!

Newport, RI. So pretty.

  

Me and bestie by the water..so windy

All of us after the race. Congrats girls..13.2 is incredible!

Things that make me happy today:

1. Movies

2. Grocery shopping

3. Iphone iOS5 update..even though it took forever

2 Responses to “Fire drills and half marathons”

  1. typefashion October 17, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

    A false alarm happened in our building a while back, I was so panicked ! lol, so how was the movie ?

    xoxo

    http://www.typefashion.wordpress.com

  2. Chelsea October 17, 2011 at 7:41 am #

    Oh, I consider myself an expect at evacuating at the first sound of a fire-drill. So, I applaud the move you made! Excellent. An alarm went off once when we were in the middle of a scary movie. I FREAKED out. Wow. I suddenly thought everything was becoming reality. xo

Leave a Reply

