Engage me

18 Oct

I am currently sitting in Nana’s Chair watching Gossip Girl and deciding what to write for my Tuesday post. (Nana’s Chair is by far my favorite piece of furniture. It is an old, ugly, rickety recliner which never actually belonged to a Nana but it looks like something a sweet old woman would have) I digress. Anyway I was Facebook creeping while waiting for my writers block to end when I saw some very exciting news on Facebook. One of my brother’s best friends is engaged..as of 19 minutes ago via The Book! I couldn’t be happier for both of them. They are adorable, super happy, and perfect for each other. It’s funny because just the other day I asked my brother which of his friends he thought would be the first to get engaged and he called it.

Engagements are by far one of my favorite things. The love stories make my heart melt and I constantly day-dream about the perfect speech I imagine my one-day-fiance will say to me as he pops the question. To hold me over until the (very faraway) day, I found some of my most favorite engagement photos.

We all know I love all things preppy so this VV proposal just about stole my heart. Read the story here.

 

 

Okay you must read this story. So cute. There is even a video at the bottom of it all going down.

And finally if your heart isn’t already melting, watch the video below. Sorry future husband but the internet has given you a lot to live up to…

Do any of you have adorable, cute, romantic, silly or any kind of proposal stories? I would love to hear them!

Things that make me happy today:

1. Love

2. Proposals

3. Weddings

One Response to “Engage me”

  1. frillyfabulous October 19, 2011 at 8:40 am #

    Oh my goodness, I’m swooning over that VV proposal!!

Leave a Reply

