I wish I could…

31 Oct

Last week we were dished out our quarterly bonuses at work. It is a new thing and rather unexpected. When I found out it was happening I immediately began to daydream about what I was going to treat myself to. After all, that is the point of a bonus..am I right? Well after much thinking I decided to (shockingly) make a mature decision and put all of it towards my credit card bill. Boring. Stupid. Annoying. I still can’t believe I did it. This only makes me more anxious for next quarter when I can hopefully treat myself to one of the following lovelies:

Burberry Brit Quilted Jacket – $495

David Yurman Moonlight Ice Ring – $950

Tory Burch Selma Riding Boot – $495

I also just wanted to apologize for the lack of material in my posts. The past few weeks have been crazy in my work in personal life. I barely have a second to shower so it’s been a bit difficult. Hopefully one week from today everything will have slowed down and I will be able to devote more time this little blog of mine.

Thanks for always being there.

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Freshly painted nails

2. Halloween

3. Pumpkins

3 Responses to “I wish I could…”

  1. Drew October 31, 2011 at 10:32 pm #

    What a big girl, mature decision you made!! You’re one step closer to your gorgeous jacket, ring and boots now πŸ˜‰

  2. typefashion October 31, 2011 at 4:36 pm #

    That was a tough decision ! kudos, that boots must have been very distracting though πŸ™‚

    xo

  3. Suburban Sweetheart October 31, 2011 at 9:56 am #

    How responsible of you! Good thing there’s another bonus to look forward to. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

