Keeping Warm

1 Nov

This past weekend I went to my college Homecoming. It was amazing to see all my friends and spend time at my old school. In a weird way I felt home. Saturday after the game, me and one of my besties took the train back to Boston for some Halloween festivities. Imagine our surprise when it was snowing/sleeting/raining the whole way home. Needless to say the night was very cold and the little pellets of ice smacking me in the face while trying to hail a cab was not so much fun. Luckily bestie was dressed as Juno aka pregnant so we kept getting prompt cab service for the pregnant girl. Bonus. Thank god we had her because I was very unprepared for the weather. I don’t think it has ever snowed in New England before Halloween which got me thinking that I need some new winter accessories.

Kate Spade Ruby Ring Cocktail Gloves / Lilly Pulitzer Fireplace Matches

Kate Spade Baby It’s Cold Outside Scarf / Northface Metropolis Parka

Hunter Basketweave Socks / Burberry Lightweight Cape Wrap

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Anything on the CW

2. Chocolate almond milk

3. Rabbit Rabbit

One Response to “Keeping Warm”

  1. Chelsea November 1, 2011 at 7:33 am #

    I miss Boston! And I love that Kate Spade scarf! And I mean LOVE. Sounds like a fun time. xo

Leave a Reply

