The Perfect Riding Boot?

3 Nov

While reading Honestly..WTF the other day I stumbled across these. I rarely find myself “shocked” or “wowed” by a shoe. Now don’t get me wrong, I love me some shoes but they are usually just a variation of something classic. While these booties/riding boots are highly intriguing I would be hesitant to purchase them without trying them on and possibly taking them for a test drive. I feel the bootie aspect of the shoe would be flawless but the attachment like piece that creates the riding boot gives me doubts. (Side note: so does the $995 price tag)

This turns into…

 

this.

I’ve been on the hunt for a perfect black riding boot for about a month now. I purchased one pair that I sent back. This Ugg boot is exactly what I picture when I think of my ideal riding boot. I could stare at this all day, I ‘ve never been so intrigued by a shoe before..

 

What are your thoughts?

 

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Sweaters

2. Chai Tea

3. A slow day at work

6 Responses to “The Perfect Riding Boot?”

  1. Alyssa February 20, 2012 at 7:05 pm #

    They r discontinued Dx

  2. Alyssa February 20, 2012 at 6:32 pm #

    Hi I don’t know you but I stumbled upon your page and I love the boots buti cannot find them on the ugg website. If you could help me find them it would be greatly appreciated. What is the model or style? I saw them at an outlet and they were $195 brand new but I didn’t have enough with me. Thanks, bye.

  3. Boots & Pearls November 3, 2011 at 12:16 pm #

    Hmmm… as a horse person, I can tell you that this concept is NOTHING new. The “half chap” concept is pretty old and widespread in the riding scene! So please, don’t waste all that money on Ugg’s pricey, plain version. Buy a genuine paddock boot and half chap combo for less money, and have more style! Here’s just a few options to get you started (let me know if you’d like suggestions of other places to look!) http://www.equestriancollections.com/storeitems.asp?department=ladies&cc=112

    • emmyrho13 November 3, 2011 at 1:59 pm #

      Thanks for the tip, I’ll be sure to check it out!

  4. Jennifer November 3, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    I love the long boot, tres chic! Jen xoxo http://mystylisticlife.wordpress.com XOXO

Leave a Reply

