I Whip My Hair

17 Nov

I have a hair appointment after work today which always gets me browsing for pictures of inspiration. Since the discovery of Pinterest, finding said inspiration is super easy. I have always had blonde hair and have been highlighting it for many years now but I’m itching for a change. Not a drastic one, but maybe just straight low-lights to give my hair a darker hue for the winter.  I also wish there was a treatment to make my hair look permanently like this:

or this:

I dyed my hair dark ONCE. My appointment was in the afternoon and my hair dresser tried to talk me out of it. I didn’t want to deal with the upkeep and wanted to dye my hair back to the color of my roots. Welp, my hair dresser was right..I was back at 8AM the next morning to get highlights put back again. Oh well.

I wish I had the guts or patience to get used to a color like this:

Or this:

I’ll let you know how it goes.

(all images via)

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Hair

2. New Look

3. Guts

2 Responses to “I Whip My Hair”

  1. frillyfabulous November 20, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    All such perfect and amazing hair! If youre hair looks like that, I envy you! LOL let us know how your hair turns out 🙂

  2. thenauticalwheeler November 17, 2011 at 8:07 am #

    Thanks for stopping by the blog! As girls I think we always want what we can’t have. Love from Brooklyn ~jen

Leave a Reply

