Black Friday

25 Nov

I have yet to cross shopping-on-black-Friday off my bucket list. We always spend Thanksgiving day, night and the day after with my whole family. Yes, one big sleep over. I look forward to it every year and as much as I love shopping, I would rather spend the day with my cousins, aunts, uncles, grandparents, etc. However, if I were to hit the stores, I know one thing for sure..I would have to be comfortable. This to me means jeggins, chunky sweaters and simple jewelry. Since this is Friday’s Fancies I had to throw in my dream Chanel bag. (I actually would give up a Thanksgiving celebration with the family for that Chanel bag!)

black friday

Jeans: Paige Skinny Jeans – $260

Sweater: Rachel Comey Open Stitch Sweater – $448

Booties: Steve Madden – $150

Tank: The Row – $225

Earrings: Asos – $22

Bag: Chanel $ impossible

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Long, long weekends

2. Getting our Christmas tree tomorrow!

3. The Holiday season

4 Responses to “Black Friday”

  1. HAUTE WIFE TODAY November 28, 2011 at 1:05 am #

    Sigh. I love luxe sweaters…that aren’t itchy, lol.

    Haute Wife Today

  2. Elle Sees November 26, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    i need a new chunky sweater stat!

  3. lauren November 26, 2011 at 2:04 pm #

    the chunky sweater & the shoes are now on my must-have list!

  4. Grace - Stripes & Sequins November 25, 2011 at 11:01 pm #

    Long weekends are the best!! Happy Thanksgiving – hope yours was wonderful.

Leave a Reply

