90’s Kid

1 Dec

90% of my young childhood was spent in the 90’s. I entered it at two years of age and left it at twelve. Many of my best memories are from this time and I love to reminise. I stubbled across this article yesterday and couldn’t help but laugh (the entire website is actually hilar) and here are my favorite highlights:

1. “Topanga was at some point in human history considered not only a legitimate first name for a human being, but the kind of name that would inspire in malleable teenage boys a life-long infatuation.”

 

2. “A neighborhood boy who completely disregards your family and puts a ladder directly under the teenage girl’s window to climb up at his discretion is not only acceptable, it’s charming.”

 

3. “Lisa Frank is not the name of a woman, it is the name of a movement, a culture, a way of living. It is a theory, a concept, a belief in something greater than yourself. It is the belief that all girls are entitled to dolphins covered with rainbows, jewel-encrusted frogs, and unicorns in acid-trip colors hugging each other.”

 You must check out the rest of the article here. I promise it will trigger some awesome memories!

P.S. How is it already DECEMBER?!?!

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Helping a random student do their homework over the phone at work. Hey, they didn’t understand the rate card and I was bored.

2. Christmas Cheer

3. Skinny Vanilla Latte

2 Responses to “90’s Kid”

  1. soanthro December 1, 2011 at 10:50 pm #

    I read that article too and it is totally inspiring my to hunt my closets for some old Lisa Frank stuff! Too funny!

  2. frillyfabulous December 1, 2011 at 10:15 am #

    I read the same article and was laughing hysterically! The 90s were awesome! I I’m pretty sure if they still made Lisa Frank my entire office would be plastered in it! Awesome post!

    xo, Cassandra

Leave a Reply

