Holiday Party

8 Dec

The season is among us, you know what I’m talking about, the Ugly Sweater Party season! While I am all for festive holiday cocktail dresses and sparkly skirts, my favorite theme is Ugly Sweater. Its super comfy and cozy and the pressure to look beautiful is never there. I usually play up the awkwardness of it and put a big green or red bow in my hair. Confession time: In the past, I have always borrowed a sweater of my mothers that don’t look that far off from the one below. Not sure why she still owns them but I’m not complaining! Head on over to visit {av} to see some more Holiday Party attire.

Boots: Minnetonka Front Lace Knee High Boots – $80 / Sweater: American Apparel Vintage – $35

Legging: J Brand – $195 / Necklace: Spike the Punch – $36

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Pouring rain

2. Dinner with some besties

3. Twinkle lights

5 Responses to “Holiday Party”

  1. soanthro December 11, 2011 at 10:06 pm #

    Hahaha so cute!! And aren’t those Spike the Punch necklaces too perfect for the holidays??

  2. Aubrey December 11, 2011 at 6:43 pm #

    Hahaha…those parties just make me laugh! I *LOVE* that necklace, though! That is so great!

  3. Stephanie December 11, 2011 at 2:14 pm #

    Love that necklace, its so fun!

  4. Stephanie December 11, 2011 at 2:07 am #

    I love ugly sweater parties. I wish we could have them for all the holidays.

  5. Brianne December 9, 2011 at 10:27 am #

    I have always wanted to attend one of those parties!

Leave a Reply

