Am I too old? Earring edition.

13 Dec

If there is one fear, anxiety or thing I hate in this word, It’s getting older. I don’t like to act older, look older or have responsibilities of said older people. If I could freeze time and be a senior in college forever, I would have.

Sigh.

Anywho, I also hate when I can no longer do things because they are deemed “too young” for me to be partaking in. There are a few things I have been itching to do in fear that all too soon I will be “too old” to do them.

#1. Get another piercing.

I currently have three piercings, my normal two ear lobes and another piercing about half way up my ear. That third was my biggest rebellion move of life, not even joking. {story time} My mom always told me while I was living under her roof, I was only allowed two piercings, the two I already had. I went to college freshman year and in a super cliche move, got the third piercing. I was with my mom getting a new passport photo taken when the door to the post office opened, the wind blew my hair back, and my mom saw the piercing I was trying to hide. She. Was. So. Mad. But has since gotten over it and now admits it is classy πŸ˜‰

See that tiny, itty, bitty diamond stud? That is what my mom freaked out about. Sorry about the awkward, grainy, red picture…iphone.

Before I get too old, I want to get another piercing. This picture makes me really want to get my cartilage pierced and get a love earring. Thoughts? Is there an age where one is “too old” to get a new piercing?

Is this “love” earring innapro for a 23 year old working girl to sport? Ugh. Decisions.

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Today is the 13th, which means it is going to be a good day.

2. Seeing New Years Eve tonight (and my future hubby Zac)

3. Cocktail Bling. Seriously? New favorite color. I recently bought a few of these as stocking stuffers!

18 Responses to “Am I too old? Earring edition.”

  1. .lacapabella. (@guanCeMoLLi) July 16, 2012 at 10:34 pm #

    funny, i stumbled upon this on pinterest and fell in love with the earring.. then i read your post and fell in love with the thought of getting my cartilage pierced. when i read the question about being 23 and if you were too old? i laughed.. i am 23 and want the same as you. i say go for it. i think i may too. thank for the inspiration.

  2. Courtney June 13, 2012 at 10:14 pm #

    I was just wondering where one might find that LOVE earring you have posted above in your article about getting older. Please let me know!

  3. alex May 26, 2012 at 12:39 am #

    can somone please tell me where you can get this earring i really really want this:)

  4. LaToyaO May 8, 2012 at 4:18 pm #

    I saw this pic on Pinterest and became obsessed with finding this earring. One day I was browsing the jewelry section in Wal Mart and stumbled upon a LOVE earring on clearance for $3.00!! I’m going to get my cartilage pierced again today (had it a few years ago and took it out). I’m super excited that I found this!!

  5. Anonymous May 1, 2012 at 12:24 pm #

    My aunt, at the ripe age of 45, with a husband, and 3 daughters, got her nose pierced. With just a simple classy diamond sparkling in the light, she looks great with it. I asked her why she waited so long, and her response was, “she was always afraid of what others would think, would it fit her personality, would fellow moms judge her, etc.,” so after years of hiding behind what other people thought, she finally just did it. And you know what? Everyone loved it!! Her only regret, she wished she had trusted herself and did it sooner.

  6. Kelli April 15, 2012 at 1:19 am #

    Where can I get this earring? I fell in love with it and I need to have it lol πŸ™‚

  7. Rose March 21, 2012 at 10:07 pm #

    Mine is done and I want that love stud really bad lol. By the way in 45 and work in an office. Age is just a number! Go for it!

  8. caroline February 3, 2012 at 2:36 am #

    where can i get an earring like that love one? I’M JUST IN LOVEEEE WITH IT!

  9. Jenn December 16, 2011 at 11:30 am #

    Do you know where I can find that “Love” earring? My daughter saw this pic and really wants it. I would live to get it for her for Christmas. Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

  10. Anonymous December 13, 2011 at 10:57 pm #

    where can you find that earring?

  11. soanthro December 13, 2011 at 7:14 pm #

    I’ve been wanting that love earring in my cartilage and debating the same thing haha. I think we’re fine though πŸ™‚

  12. frillyfabulous December 13, 2011 at 8:20 am #

    Ugh, don’t even tell me about getting older … it’s seriously the worst feeling haha. I’m 23 as well and wish I was like 18! Def not digging getting older πŸ˜‰ As for the piercing, do it! It’s nothing outrageous and I know you’ll love it once it’s done πŸ™‚

    Let us know how New Year’s Eve was (aka how freaking cute Zac looks in it!)

    xo, cassandra

    • emmyrho13 December 13, 2011 at 9:23 am #

      Ahhh I’m glad you are in the same boat as me! I would love to stay 18 forever as well..have you ever heard that Brand New Song “Soco Amaretto Lime” Song? It always brings me back to high school and never want to grow up!

      I’ll be sure to let you know how Zacy poo looks πŸ˜‰

      xo

  13. Chelsea December 13, 2011 at 7:33 am #

    Go for it! I have my cartilage pierced and now I want a sweet love earring to put in it…sweet. xo

    • emmyrho13 December 13, 2011 at 9:21 am #

      Thanks for the encouragement! The more I look at this post…the more I want it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mr. Future Husband « Sprinkles On Everything - December 20, 2011

    […] I said here, I recently watched New Years Eve with one of my besites. I was excited to see this movie for many […]

  2. So many questions! « Sprinkles On Everything - December 16, 2011

    […] other day when I posted this post here I never imagined I would get the response that I did. Tweets, comments and emails have been blowing […]

Leave a Reply

