This is just a rant.

15 Dec

Part of my job consists of coordinating, organizing and executing events. Most of the time this is done with a team of people. For as long as I can remember I my summer job/internship/now real-life job has partly had to do with events, it’s what I love. With this experience I know how much work goes into planning even the smallest of events. Organizing a venue, creating invites, making name tags, it’s time consuming. Which is why I just wanted to give a shout out to {av} for organizing all of these Blogger Blitz’s. I was supposed to attend one last night, in Boston, but was called away to an event for work. This is the second time I have had to miss a blogger blitz, I think I am cursed. I hate missing out on fun and was so looking forward to meeting everyone in person.

This is how I feel about the sucky situation:

I was all ready for the party..and then I got stuck and left in the swing.

In happier news, remember when I blogged about these boots in Spend or Save? Well I found them for $50 at Marshalls today. Score.

************

Things that make me happy today:

1. New boots

2. Bargains

3. Work Christmas party today

One Response to “This is just a rant.”

  1. katilda December 29, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    my coworker just shared this blog w/ me because earlier we had a conversation about sprinkles….then i scrolled down and found this bunny pic and i can’t stop laughing. i’m so totally putting this on my blog (don’t worry, i’ll give you credit!)

Leave a Reply

