Best Foot Forward

6 Jan

With the busy holiday season finally (and sadly) behind us, I finally have more time to devote to blogging which means I’m finally back to the Friday’s Fanices! This weeks theme is “Best Foot Forward”, I think {AV} nailed it with this theme, I couldn’t have thought of anything more appropriate for the first FF of the year.

Statement pieces are all the rage right now and shoes are no exception. One way to make a huge impact is with a lust-worthy pair of shoes, just make sure to keep the rest of the ensemble simple and leave the shoes as the main attraction.


1. J Brand Leather Skinny Pant – $896

2. Rachel Zoe Kayne Tassel Wedges – $375

3. T by Alexander Wang Classic Long Sleeve T – $81

4. Loren Hope Farrah Necklace – $185

Hope everyone’s first week of the New Year was an awesome one!

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Cresent Rolls

2. Peanutbutter balls

3. Revenge (the show, not the action)

3 Responses to “Best Foot Forward”

  1. Kate January 6, 2012 at 9:55 pm #

    oo love those shoes, and such a casual and chic outfit. Ive tried to get in to revenge, but I feel like I caught on too late! Ive heard it is awesome though. I have been loving ABC’s Once Uopn a Time though, have you seen that?

  2. lauren January 6, 2012 at 12:57 pm #

    i’ve been wanting to check out that show for a while now – i need to sit down & watch it! also, i am SUPER sad the holidays are over. this is my least favorite time of year!

  3. loyaltofashion January 6, 2012 at 7:04 am #

    Good luck for the new year, I can’t wait for the hot weather so I can step out in cut out heels like that without getting frostbite/losing any toes :)!

Leave a Reply

