Taylor Swift Vogue

23 Jan

It’s no secret that I am Taylor Swifts #1 fan. Self proclaimed, yes, but none the less her biggest and bestest fan (seen here, here and here). Her optimism and zest for life never ceases to amaze and inspire me and her latest article in Vogue was no exception. If you haven’t read the article yet, do so..now. It gives an insight into her daily life, thoughts, hopes and dreams. I love how humble and grateful she stays, always thanking her fans. When Vogue asked her “who can fill a stadium now a days” she responded:

“Um . . . Kenny Chesney, U2, and Paul McCartney. There aren’t many stadium shows anymore,” she says. “It’s no small feat, and I know that. When you walk out onstage in front of 65,000 people, it can bring you to tears. If you really take it in at the end of a song and you hear that many people screaming, it will make you cry.” -Taylor Swift

Not only was the article inspiring but the photographs were stunning. Shot by the über talented Mario Testino, the whole shoot was a different look than Tay normally goes for, think straight hair and 70’s inspired clothing. I think she looks beautiful and once again, never. ceases. to. amaze. me.

(All image via)

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Taylor Swift

2. 13 (we have the same fav #)

3. Optimism

 

 

7 Responses to “Taylor Swift Vogue”

  1. PurplesPrettier January 24, 2012 at 11:48 am #

    OMG I am the world’s biggest T-Swift fan, and she looks so grown-up in these pics I almost didn’t recognize her!! AHH she’s amazing. Always my karaoke go-to. “We were both younggg… when I first saw you…” Love it.

  2. Nicole Rene January 23, 2012 at 9:51 pm #

    GAHHHHHHH. I must go buy this ASAP. I love Taylor Swift. Love love love Taylor Swift. The pictures are amazing! & how cheesy is it that even just reading the quote you put up about her saying that seeing that many fans makes her almost cry makes me get goosebumps. She is such an inspiring artist & I just love her. 🙂

  3. typefashion January 23, 2012 at 9:11 pm #

    She is looking so gorgeous !

    xo

    http://www.typefashion.wordpress.com

  4. Molly Galler January 23, 2012 at 5:44 pm #

    I too am a huge T. Swift fan! I just saw this in the check out aisle at Whole Foods yesterday and it took me a minute to realize it was her! She looks so high fashion! I love this spread.

  5. Drew January 23, 2012 at 2:45 pm #

    Wow!! She looks so grown up and gorgeous!!

    Love the new sprinkles in your header!!
    Perfect for Valentine’s!!

  6. frillyfabulous January 23, 2012 at 8:23 am #

    I just saw this on E! yesterday and almost died over how gorgeous Taylor looked!! Not that she ever looks anything but stunning! She’s so wonderful!! And her hair needs to be mine ..kthanks!

    xo, ff

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My 3 favorite things all in one place « Sprinkles On Everything - February 22, 2012

    […] reading my blog for any amount of time, you know my heart has a soft spot for both Taylor Swift (here, here and here) and Zac Efron (here, here). In my perfect world she would be my best friend and he […]

Leave a Reply

