1 Piece 3 Ways

2 Feb

Today marks the first day of my new series, “1 Piece 3 Ways”.  This is a new series which I hope to continue every Thursday. The idea came from the simple fact that when I go shopping, I visually try and style each piece I’m interested in three different ways (work, casual and date night). If I can’t do this, I don’t buy it. This helps me to focus on what I really need as opposed to just want. Obviously there are a few exceptions which usually involve trendier pieces but I try and purchase them at less expensive stores as to not break the bank.

Today’s piece is one of my favorites, the J Crew Perfect Shirt in gingham. The name of this shirt is ideal as it really is the ‘perfect’ shirt. It has an amazing cut which hugs you in all the right places with just a little bit of stretch. I have this shirt in a few different colors and patterns but my favorite by far is the black and white gingham.

Necklace: Loren Hope $145 / Pencil Skirt: J Crew $100

Loafers: Kelsi Dagger $89


Fur Vest: Quicksilver $110 / Jeans: J Brand $205

Boots: L.L. Bean $149 / Earrings: Lord and Taylor $700


Pants: J Crew $90 / Shoes: Steve Madden $110

Necklace: Kenneth Jay Lane $150 / Clutch: ASOS $36

**************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Running in warm weather

2. Tootsie Rolls

3. Chai Tea

4 Responses to “1 Piece 3 Ways”

  1. Glitterista February 7, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

    Love these shirts as well! I wear my “blackberry” one a ton, and the hot pink one is perfect for Valentine’s Day. 😉

  2. barefoot duchess February 2, 2012 at 9:22 am #

    All three are nice, but I think the third one really rocks!

    http://barefoot-duchess.blogspot.com/

  3. recipeforabeautifullife February 2, 2012 at 8:05 am #

    I’ve had my eye on those J Brand pink jeans for a while. They are soooo cute. Great post!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 1 Piece 3 Ways « Sprinkles On Everything - February 16, 2012

    […] Back again this Thursday for my favorite new series, 1 piece 3 ways. Not familiar with this series? Check out all the info here. […]

Leave a Reply

