Spring Fever

3 Feb

Another Friday means yet another Friday’s Fancy with {av}! Even though Phil saw his shadow yesterday, I have a hard time believe this winter (if you can even call it that) is going to continue. I can’t remember having such a mild and snow-less winter..ever. Global Warming? Maybe. I’m not gonna lie though, I kinda don’t mind. Snow storms are only fun on the weekends or when they are severe enough to cancel work (best days ever).

With this unseasonably warm weather it is no wonder the theme this week is Spring Fever. I feel like I have already been dressing with this in mind. I’ve been wearing my spring jacket far more than my winter coat (aka sleeping bag jacket) and my new snow boots have only been worn once. I hope we have at least one bad storm this winter (I hope I don’t regret saying that) before this weather fully transitions into spring.

Blouse: Lover Serpent Lace $470 / Jeans: Current/Elliott $180

Sandals: Chloe Leather Wedge $795 / Ring: Kenneth Jay Lane $75

What looks are giving you spring fever?

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Date night and slumber party with a bestie

2. Exciting brunch meeting tomorrow morning

3. The Superbowl, Go Brady!

8 Responses to “Spring Fever”

  1. Clare Christine February 5, 2012 at 8:42 pm #

    Such a great outfit! The top is beautiful and I love wearing white jeans sooo much, it’s perfect for spring weather!! Love your blog, it’s darling. I hope you had a wonderful weekend and have a great week!!
    Toodles,
    Twirling Clare
    twirlingclare.blogspot.com

  2. Hannah February 3, 2012 at 5:56 pm #

    Beautiful colors together! I’ll take the whole outfit. πŸ˜‰

  3. soanthro February 3, 2012 at 3:53 pm #

    Cute!! Can’t wait for light jeans like that! Also love the cocktail ring πŸ™‚

  4. Nicole Rene February 3, 2012 at 1:37 pm #

    Gosh what a simple chic fabulous outfit! I love everything about it! Especially those wedges!!! πŸ™‚ Perfect for spring!

    Have a great weekend!

    Nicole Rene
    http://nicolerenedesign.blogspot.com

  5. ashley February 3, 2012 at 12:07 pm #

    LOVE that top! happy friday! xo

  6. Ashlyn February 3, 2012 at 11:23 am #

    what a darling top πŸ™‚ love th outfit inspiration!

    Happy weekend
    Ashlyn

  7. Laura @ Beauty & the Beard February 3, 2012 at 10:22 am #

    oooo love that ring!! glad i found your blog through the FF link up, following now!

  8. Solipsism Dreams February 3, 2012 at 9:15 am #

    wedges are so cute!

    http://solipsismdreams.wordpress.com/

    Loretta xx

Leave a Reply

