A Wearable Room: Canopy Stripe

8 Feb

Canopy stripes are one my most favorite things. I am instantly drawn to them in many forms. Whether it be a fabric, a phone cover or a piece of scrapbook paper, you can bet canopy stripes are not too far away.

When I first saw this picture, I was smitten with the crisp white, green couch and rustic touches. This image has been in the back of my mind for a while and when I saw the dress below I knew I had to use the room as inspiration.

VIA

 

One: Splendid Oatmeal Mixed Stripe Dress $108

Two: Kendra Scott Hollis Necklace $150 (designed by me in the Color Bar)

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Dinner date with the besites

2. Revenge is finally new tonight

3. Hourly email exchanges with my cousin

One Response to “A Wearable Room: Canopy Stripe”

  1. Drew February 10, 2012 at 10:58 am #

    ooooh This should be a new series!!
    Those stripes look perfect in that room!

Leave a Reply

