Pink and Red

10 Feb

This weekend is going to be full of love. Love for my family that is. My cousins, aunts, uncles, parents and brother are coming to visit for the weekend. Saturday we have a full day planned of going to the Bruins game followed by a delicious dinner in the North End. Bring on the pasta. I’m very excited to see them all and experience the city like a tourist (something I rarely do).

Tonight can’t come soon enough.

If I were to pick a favorite color it would hands down be pink so imagine my excitement when {av} announced that this week’s Friday Fancy was themed around pink and red.

Shirt: MIH Jeans $88 / Bracelet: Marc by Marc Jacobs $130

Loafers: J. Crew $275 / Shorts: Michael Kors $495

What are your plans for this Valentine’s weekend?

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Cousin coming tonight

2. Seeing my whole family tomorrow

3. The North End for dinner

5 Responses to “Pink and Red”

  1. {av} | {long distance loving} February 12, 2012 at 1:29 pm #

    I die for those stripes–and those shorts. AMAZING! I thought this theme would be right down your alley πŸ˜‰ love that commercial by the way–and am so happy you’re a part of the Friday’s Fancies fam! have a happy Sunday! xoxo {av}

  2. Clare Christine February 12, 2012 at 1:27 pm #

    It sounds like you have so much to be excited about πŸ™‚ I love your outfit so much…the combination of stripes and leopard is fabulous! Hope you are having a wonderful weekend and Happy Valentine’s Day!!
    Toodles,
    Twirling Clare
    twirlingclare.blogspot.com

  3. Nicole Rene February 10, 2012 at 9:02 pm #

    Aww sounds like you have a fun weekend planned! I’m jealous! I miss seeing my family more often! πŸ™‚ And what an adorable outfit!!!!! I loveeeeee those shorts ! And that bracelet is super cute too!
    Have fun!!! πŸ™‚

    Nicole Rene
    http://nicolerenedesign.blogspot.com

  4. Leeann @ Join the Gossip February 10, 2012 at 5:47 pm #

    I literally want everything in this post!

  5. Drew February 10, 2012 at 10:57 am #

    I love the leopard you’ve added to the mix!! Have a wonderful time and enjoy the pasta! mmm

Leave a Reply

