The 7th grader in me is smiling

21 Feb

Remember when you were younger (for me, circa early teens) and American Eagle was one of the coolest stores? I haven’t thought about shopping there is many years. I felt I had out grown the styles and fit of the clothes.

Well this past weekend I happened to stumble in there and found some super adorable pieces that I need to scoop up for spring.

Drape Skort: $29.50

Eyelet Corset Dress: $49.50

Lightweight Hooded Anorak $39.50

Have you ever rediscovered a brand and fallen back in love?

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. 3 day work week

2. Roomie + bestie dinner tonight

3. Mani/Pedi

4 Responses to “The 7th grader in me is smiling”

  1. Nikki February 23, 2012 at 2:20 pm #

    I actually still shop at AE, especially for the fit of their jeans. I can’t help it they just fit me so much better than others I’ve found.

    I’m LOVING that dress!

  2. Glitterista February 22, 2012 at 12:49 pm #

    That dress is super cute! šŸ™‚

  3. frillyfabulous February 21, 2012 at 6:29 pm #

    I haven’t been in AE in years, but pretty sure all three of those pieces need to find their way into my closet!

  4. Solipsism Dreams February 21, 2012 at 6:46 am #

    that hood is so cute!

    http://solipsismdreams.wordpress.com/

    Loretta xx

Leave a Reply

