1 Piece 3 Ways

23 Feb

Tomorrow morning at 5AM a car will be arriving at my doorstep to bring me to the airport for my flight to Austin. I am so excited to visit my friends but can’t remember the last time I had to wake up at 4:30 AM.

Woof.

During my lunch break yesterday I quickly ran over to Old Navy to see if I could find some last minute goodies to bring on my trip. Mission accomplished. Old Navy is amazing right now, I wanted nearly everything. One of the pieces that I picked up was this sleeveless trench. I have had my eye on for a while but wasn’t sure if it was something I wanted to add to my wardrobe.

Since it was on sale, I figured why not?

My rule is to style each piece I purchase three different ways which was simple since I can imagine this sleevless trench is a multitude of different outfits.

Jeans: Citizens of Humanity / Shirt: Aeropostale

Shoes: Sperry Top Sider

Dress: Dorothy Perkins / Booties: Aldo

Tights: Fogal / Necklace: Kate Spade

Shorts: Alice & Olivia / Shirt: Saint James

************

Things that make me happy today:

1. 4 day weekend

2. Mini vacation

3. Austin, Texas

2 Responses to “1 Piece 3 Ways”

  1. Lisa February 23, 2012 at 1:06 pm #

    That trench is so cute!! I love all your styling ideas, and I would wear them all in a heartbeat! Do you live in Austin? 🙂

  2. Anonymous February 23, 2012 at 11:54 am #

    love love love your blog! you have great style :):) please check mine out some time!

Leave a Reply

