Day off to de-stress

7 Mar

Today I decided to take a personal day from work. I have some things to sort out and I plan on:

Going for a long run

Getting a pedicure

Doing some life research

Sending some life emails

And making this for dinner

Seems like the perfect hump day to me. Every week should work this way; two day weekend – two days of work – one day off – two days of work. Repeat. Guaranteed it would result in world peace.

Anywho.

I’ve recently fallen in love with working out again which is great for my work-out clothes shopping addiction. It might actually have made it worse. Here are a few pieces I recently purchased and want in every color love.

1. Lululemon Define Jacket Denim – $108

I bought this beaut right before my recent trip to Austin. I had been lusting over for it for a while and figured I needed a cute, comfy outfit to wear on the plane..right? Totally justifies the price tag. Funny story though..I ended up wearing my “plane” outfit for 90% of my time in Austin. Long story as to why and no, I didn’t lose my luggage. However because of this, I can confidently say this sweatshirt is amazing. It is incredibly comfortable, hugs you in all the right places and doesn’t lose its shape.

2. Gapfit gfast capris – $49.95

I have these in both capri and legging form. I actually have two pairs of the leggings, one I wear to work out and one I use for everyday. The leggings are very thick and also keep their shape. While they may be more expensive than a typical everyday legging, I promise they are worth the money. The color doesn’t fade and unless you see the “gfast” symbol (which would be hidden by a shirt) no one would ever know they were supposed to be for working out. I’ve already convinced many friends to make the purchase.

3. Lululemon Slipless headband – $12

I have always been on the hunt for a headband that won’t slip off while working out. I read a review somewhere in blog land that lead me to this. I have to say, I haven’t been 100% impressed but with that said, it’s the best I have yet to find. It still slips backwards a little but never slips completely off. I think I just must have extra slippery (?) hair.

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Day off

2. Destressing

3. Relaxing

3 Responses to “Day off to de-stress”

  1. Lauren (@StylizedEx) April 5, 2012 at 3:32 pm #

    I know this post is really old, but what did you think of the cauli pizza? I have made it a few times and really enjoyed it! Since I try to lead a mostly grain-free life, it’s a good substitute! (Although there is a lot of cheese in it….so I don’t exactly feel like I am eating healthily when I make it !)

    • emmyrho13 April 5, 2012 at 4:36 pm #

      I really liked it! I had made faux mashed potatoes with them before and loved those as well. They really take on the flavor of whatever you add. It obviously doesn’t taste like normal pizza crust but it is an awesome substitution in my opinion. I am (supposed to be) gfree for medical reasons so it’s always awesome to find an alternative πŸ™‚

      XO

  2. frillyfabulous March 11, 2012 at 6:33 pm #

    Thats my ideal week too! Whoever settled on our work week wasn’t thinking very clearly!

    oh.my.god, I love lululemon! I just went on a massive shopping spree there over the weekend … my bank account still hates me. Their workout gear is just too fab to not have! And I mean, if I’m gonna work out, I need to look cute doing it, right? πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

