Birthday Weekend

23 Mar

This weekend is my birthday.

I’m not sure how abnormal I am but I hate, despise and detest my birthday each and every year.

I think it started when I was 13 and officially became a teenager. I’m also sure it has something to do with the fact that I don’t ever want to grow up..ever.

Anywhoo..despite the fact that I always dread this day, it always turns out amazing.

It also seems to remind me just how much I love my family and friends. It’s always hard for me to ask for gifts because all I ever really want is for my friends and family to be with me.

This sappiness being said..I still love a good party. Girls gotta her her dance on. Ya know? If I had unlimited funds to look bangin’ on my birthday, I would wear the following.

Linking with {av} for today’s Friday Fancy

Skirt / Blouse / Necklace / Wedges

I hope everyone has a fantastic weekend!

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Friends

2. Family

3. Friday

9 Responses to “Birthday Weekend”

  1. skiptomalouuu March 25, 2012 at 10:45 am #

    love that skirt! hope you’re enjoying your birthday weekend 🙂 xxx

  2. skiptomalouuu March 25, 2012 at 10:41 am #

    Love that skirt! Hope you’re enjoying your birthday weekend 🙂 x

  3. frillyfabulous March 25, 2012 at 9:45 am #

    Happy birthday weekendddddd!!! I love birthdays!!! 🙂 Wicked cute outfit! Have a blast!

  4. soanthro March 24, 2012 at 9:02 pm #

    Aww happy birthday weekend!! This outfit is adorable, I saw that skirt at Allsaints and fell in LOVE.

  5. Clare Christine March 24, 2012 at 1:30 pm #

    Happy Happy!!!! Love the skirt, I would wear that in a heartbeat! I hope had a good week and are enjoying your weekend!
    Toodles,
    Twirling Clare
    twirlingclare.blogspot.com

  6. Glitterista March 23, 2012 at 5:34 pm #

    Heck yeah that skirt is awesome! Hope your birthday far exceeds your expectations. Happy happy birthday! 🙂

  7. susie March 23, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

    Hi! I just discovered your blog from a comment you left on “mimosas in the morning” so I popped over here, and now I just fell in love! Hello I am Susie it’s nice to meet you 🙂
    Happy Birthday! I will be also turning 24 in July and I love your outfit! I am so happy to find you and your blog!
    X x

  8. Brianne March 23, 2012 at 3:03 pm #

    Happy birthday! That is the perfect party outfit… love the skirt!

    Be sure to check out my earring giveaway:

    http://brileeo.blogspot.com/2012/03/kathleen-whitaker-earring-giveaway.html

  9. viv March 23, 2012 at 9:52 am #

    Happy birthday weekend!!!!! Gorgeous outfit picks.
    fashiontruffles.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

