My birthday in pictures

27 Mar

Apparently all I did during my birthday celebration this past weekend was eat.

Thursday:

My bff who lives in NYC sent mini cupcakes to my office. Such a sweet (literally) and unexpected surprise!

These amazing beauties were sent from Baked by Melissa. A perfect non-guilty snack size treat. (I may have eaten five at once, oops)

Friday:

My co-workers took me out to the new Yard House near Fenway. It was 85 degrees and we chose to sit on the uncovered patio. Let’s just say I now have some funky tan lines (which I love).

Blue Moon and sun. Is there anything better?

Friday:

My little from my sorority sent me these beautiful flowers. Again, unexpected and so nice of her. Love, love, love her.

Sunday:

My actual birthday, my parents came into the city to take me and a few friends out to dinner. We went to Max Brenners, a restaurant centered around chocolate, need I say more?

Monday:

The day after my birthday.

Last night one of my roomies surprised me with these belated tasters from the recently opened Crumbs!

Well now that I can actually see how much I ate, I guess I shouldn’t eat again until my next birthday.

I feel so grateful and lucky to have the friends and family that I do. They gave me the best birthday a girl could ask for.

(all images via my instagram. follow me: @emmyrho)

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Friends

2. Family

3. Food

Leave a Reply

