Super Random Post

29 Mar

This past weekend I turned the big 2-4. For my birthday my parents gave me two incredibly nice gifts.

Adobe Creative Suite with Photoshop, InDesign and Illustrator and This David Yurman ring.

One of these things I’m struggling with. Can ya guess which?

Hint: I know how to put a ring on.

If you guessed the creative suite, you win! I learned how to use these programs in highschool and kinda, sorta assumed it would all come rushing back to me.

Like riding a bike.

Welp. I was wrong. So very wrong.

Does anyone know of any good tutorial websites, vlogs, etc?

I’m thinking I may need to sign up for a refresher course, know any good ones?

Any help would be much appreciated!

– – – – – – – – – –

Anywho…

Tomorrow I leave to go here:

One of my besties lives in NYC and I have yet to visit her. She is my oldest friend and I consider her more of a sister.

We decided not to make solid plans and just go with the flow. I plan on eating lots of yummy food, drinking lots of yummy drinks and exploring new areas.

Gossip Girl has been filming recently near her apartment so if I end up finding a new boyfriend, that wouldn’t be so bad either:

And that’s my super random Thursday post.

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Long weekend ahead of me

2. Gnocchi

3. Dream Catchers

4 Responses to “Super Random Post”

  1. Lauren (@StylizedEx) April 3, 2012 at 3:59 pm #

    Hey! Are you familiar with Victoria from vmacandcheese? She does photoshop tutorials via Skype. Not sure what her pricing is but her blog is phenomenal so I am sure she is worth the $. Here is her site: http://vmacandcheese.com/about/contact/

    • emmyrho13 April 3, 2012 at 4:08 pm #

      ahh I am familiar with her site but was not familiar with her skype sessions! Thanks so much for the tip…I will reach out to her 🙂

  2. Cassandra @ FrillyFabulous April 2, 2012 at 9:36 am #

    I use the creative suite everyday for work, but before I started working at my current job, I was only really familiar with photoshop (and now it’s my least favorite haha!…I’m all about inDesign now!!) .. My tip to you would be just try to use it alittle bit each day and you’ll quickly pick up on it!!

    Have fun in NYC!!

  3. Nikki March 29, 2012 at 8:52 am #

    Cute ring! Happy belated birthday! Have fun in NYC!

Leave a Reply

