It’s all in the details

2 Apr

I’ve recently been loving all things Marc by Marc Jacobs.

The designer is killing it with the details this season.

I can picture each and every piece in my wardrobe and have been convincing myself of any and all reasons why I should purchase each item.

One of my favorite details to ever grace a piece of fabric is eyelet. While this eyelet is larger and different than what I’ve seen, I’m loving it all the same.

Palmetto Eyelet Top

– – – – – – – – – – – – –

Peplum is everywhere this season. Couple that with a back zipper (another favorite detail) and I’m one happy girl.

Luca Peplum Sweater

– – – – – – – – – – – – – –

I’ve always been a lover of color blocking and this dress does it perfectly. The back zipper in matching green brings the whole dress together. I could easily see this dress becoming a summer staple.

Tate Dress

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. My bed (I’ve been tired)

2. Finally saw The Hunger Games

3. Perfectly purple nails just in time for Easter

One Response to “It’s all in the details”

  1. soanthro April 3, 2012 at 6:58 pm #

    LOVING exposed zippers and peplum– such pretty finds!

Leave a Reply

