A Wearable Room: Mad Men

3 Apr

I have a confession..I have only seen one episode of this nationally epic show.

It was the first episode of this season, Zou Bisou Bisou anyone? I know if I had the time to catch up the series I would be obsessed. But alas, I just don’t have the time to watch five seasons.

When I first saw this room I instantly knew I wanted to ‘wear’ it. First of all it’s pink and green (duh) and secondly the 60’s vibe had me hooked.

The chairs and chandelier just scream 60’s to me and I can easily picture Don Draper sitting at that table.

(via)


Jeans: Juicy Couture / Flats: Rebecca Minkoff / Blouse: Anna Sui / Earrings: Kate Spade

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Link Ninja

2. Lunch Date

3. Sunshine

3 Responses to “A Wearable Room: Mad Men”

  1. val April 3, 2012 at 6:49 pm #

    Wearable room….How awesome is this. Great idea.

  2. nancy @ adore to adorn April 3, 2012 at 6:47 pm #

    cute look – love the inspiration photo!
    xo,
    nancy

  3. recipeforabeautifullife April 3, 2012 at 7:57 am #

    Beautiful room and outfit!

Leave a Reply

