Summer Picnic

20 Apr

There is something about these recently warm days that make me want to eat every meal outside. I pick restaurants based upon if they have an option of outdoor seating. Living in a city and eating at restaurants like this give me the feeling of a picnic.

In the summer months there is nothing better than a picnic. They always make me feel nostalgic and I adore their effortless simplicity. Whether you are having a picnic with girlfriends, family or a special someone, there is nothing better than eating outside surrounded by flowers, nature and the shining sun.

(Except maybe the unavoidable few bugs that will join the party)

(images via)

When I go to a picnic I like to be comfortable in an outfit that allows me to easily move. Who knows when the urge to do a cart-wheel or climb a tree will spark. Picnics always make me feel like a child again.

picnic

1,2,3,4,5,6

Things that make me happy today:

1. The Lucky One – comes out today!

2. It’s Friday

3. Plan with the bestie this weekend

7 Responses to “Summer Picnic”

  1. annie April 23, 2012 at 10:11 am #

    Love this – so perfect for a picnic! Those shorts are so cute, and love that lacy top 🙂

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  2. Amy Powell (@amyrenepowell) April 22, 2012 at 7:46 pm #

    I love that second shot. so beautiful!!!

    hope you had a great weekend! {I have a giveaway going on right now & would love for you to enter! amyreneonline.com}

  3. Heather Pranitis April 21, 2012 at 1:41 am #

    I definitely agree with being comfortable especially at a picnic. And I’d love to be at anyone one of the “picnics” you have above. Have a wonderful weekend. PS – I definitely want the fashion fairy to drop that top and shorts in my closet.

  4. Leeann @ Join the Gossip April 20, 2012 at 7:43 pm #

    I also love eating at restaurants with outside seating 🙂

    Great outfit! Those shorts are cute! And those pictures make me want to get outside!

  5. soanthro April 20, 2012 at 6:10 pm #

    Oh my goodness those Sperrys are THE CUTEST, so picnic perfect!

  6. morgan @ {xoxo, me} April 20, 2012 at 11:55 am #

    This is a perfect picnic look. I agree that you need to keep it comfortable, and you’ve done just that! Have a great weekend!

  7. rebeccajrmiles April 20, 2012 at 10:55 am #

    Reblogged this on RJRWriting.

Leave a Reply

