Where was I?

27 Apr

You may be wondering where I have been. Or not. Either way I’ve been very sick the past few days and could not muster the energy to even look at my computer, let alone get down to blogging.

But I’m back and full of antibiotics.

Thankfully I am feeling better becuase this weekend I am headed on a mini vacation to Nashville and I could not be more excited.

Except for the fact that I have to leave my apartment at 4:30 AM since I have a 6 AM flight. Woof.

I’ve never been and I don’t really know what to except. Any suggestions on where I should go?

Also I’m hoping to stalk run into this old friend of mine:

I think we might meet for coffee on Monday morning. I have a few song ideas to run past her.

(Images 1, 2)

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Feeling better

2. Friends

3. My mom

3 Responses to “Where was I?”

  1. morgan @ {xoxo, me} April 27, 2012 at 3:56 pm #

    Nashville is one of my favorite cities!! If you love country music, you’re in for a serious treat. I would definitely recommend stopping by The Stage for some live music 🙂 Have a GREAT time! I’m super jealous!

  2. Nicole Rene April 27, 2012 at 11:51 am #

    Nashville is a whole lot of fun! The nightlife is great!!! Live music everywhere!!! I think it’s just fun to walk around and bar hop and check out a band here, a band there, etc. The food is really great too!! 🙂 You will have a blast!! I’m jealous now haha!! 🙂 And omg… if only I could be best friends with Taylor Swift I would be so happy!

  3. Nikki April 27, 2012 at 10:52 am #

    Nashville is awesome! I live in Knoxville so I’m just 3 hours away! You must take in the social scene and go out to the karaoke places to see the wannabe country singers. They are so good!

Leave a Reply

