Shell Ya

8 May

You know that giddy feeling you get when you see something and think to yourself “That was made. for. me.”

Well that happened to me yesterday and it should come as no surprise it was created by my good friend, Lilly Pulitzer.

I rarely change my jewelry and if I’m going to it’s normally my necklace or earrings and 90% of the time it’s the necklace. My favorite are long simple gold chains with a large charm on them. I saw this “Shell Ya” (love. the. name.) necklace and immediately fell in love. Being a seashell it’s perfect for summer and I can picture it matching just about every outfit.

But, my friends, it gets better.

 Better than you could ever imagine.

This necklace doubles as a bottle opener. Say what? Did you read that right? Yes, a bottle opener. Be prepared to become the most popular person at every party you attend.

 

Well done, Lilly, well done.

 

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Being optimistic

2. Birthday parties at work, hello cake

3. How I Met Your Mother

2 Responses to “Shell Ya”

  1. Jessica Rowe (@TheAestate) May 8, 2012 at 9:47 am #

    Cute necklace that doubles as a bottle opener? Hell yes!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Rainy Wishes* « frillyfabulous - May 9, 2012

    […] over sun-kissed skin, and that seashell necklace above that double as a bottle opener (I blame you Emmy […]

Leave a Reply

