Chambray Season

18 May

It’s no secret that one of this season’s hottest trends is chambray. I have to admit, a year ago one of my roomies bought a chambray a shirt and I was not a fan. So call me a hypocrite but now I am a huge fan. I only have one piece, a shirt from Madewell, but  I have found endless ways to style it.

This outfit is very typical for what I wear to work each day. I have this J. Crew skirt in a multitude of different colors and absolute love it. Throw in a little leopard print for some unexpected whimsy and you are good to go.

 

chambray season

Madewell Chambray Shirt / J. Crew Pencil Skirt / Madewell Flats

Claire Vivier Clutch (similar here) / A cheap $21,380 peal necklace

Linking up with {av} for some Friday’s Fancy.

 

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. The sangria I made last night should be ready for an after work cocktail

2. Six Flags this weekend with some besites

3. A relaxing weekend with little plans

5 Responses to “Chambray Season”

  1. Glitterista May 21, 2012 at 12:09 pm #

    What a great outfit! I would totally wear every piece! I bought a chambray shirt a few years ago and SHS called me a cowboy for so long I returned it, but I do have a chambray-looking shirt that I do wear now. 🙂

  2. Nicole Rene May 19, 2012 at 10:00 pm #

    agh so adorable! I want this outfit to wear to work! And I so agree with the touch of leopard print! Always makes an outfit just a little more fun! 🙂

  3. Allie May 18, 2012 at 6:57 pm #

    Love the look! I have an absurd amount of pencil skirts, but not a hot pink one! Go figure. Have a great weekend drinking yummy sangria {jealous!} xx, Allie

  4. Stephanie May 18, 2012 at 2:55 pm #

    I love that you threw in the leopard. I wore a similar outfit to this (chambray top, pink skinny jeans, leopard flats) and the boyfriend looked at me like I was crazy!

    • emmyrho13 May 18, 2012 at 3:00 pm #

      haha, sounds about right. There are some trends boys will just never understand 🙂

Leave a Reply

