Road Trip

31 May

This Sunday, June 3rd, I am leaving bright and early to go on a road trip with my brother. We are both currently in the process of transitioning in life and the timing just seemed perfect.

I know it will be an experience I will always remember and look back on but I can’t help but feel a bit nervous. I’m 24 and my brother is turning 26 while we are on the trip. Being so close in age, as we get older we are becoming better friends so I know we will get along fine but I’m worried about being bored and restless. My extreme ADHD is bound to kick in.

I will be flying back on the 12th from Denver since I have to be back to work but my brother is driving the whole way and will most likely be gone a few weeks longer than me. I know we won’t be fighting or bickering but still, spending 240 hours straight with anyone is bound to build some tension.

Lucky for us, we are going to be spending each night with either a friend or family member so we won’t have to be spending money on hotel rooms which means we can spend more money exploring all the new places.

I hope to take many pictures of our adventures to share with you.

Incase you are wondering where we are going, I made a little map.

****

Day 1: Home to Washington D.C.

Day 2: Washington D.C. to Columbia, SC

Day 3: Columbia, SC to Hilton Head, SC

Day 4: Hilton Head, SC to Memphis, TN

Day 5: Memphis, TN

Day 6: Memphis, TN to the University of Kansas

Day 7: University of Kansas to Denver, CO

Day 8: Denver, CO to the Grand Canyon

Day 9: Grand Canyon

Day 10: Grand Canyon to Denver, CO (I fly home)

****

Phew, that is tiring just looking at.

Lucky for me, my brother told me I can choose the music for one hour a day. Wait, what?

Ugh, older brothers.

The posts are bound to be light for the next few weeks as I will be venturing across the country.

Wish me luck 🙂

2 Responses to “Road Trip”

  1. frillyfabulous June 3, 2012 at 10:18 pm #

    This sounds so so so fun! I’ve always wanted to go on a legit roadtrip! Can;t wait to hear all about it! 🙂 … And you’ll LOVE Denver!!

  2. soanthro June 2, 2012 at 12:58 am #

    Ohmygoodness that sounds amazing!! You guys are going to have such a great time!

Leave a Reply

