Super Awesome Discovery

12 Apr

I don’t know about you but when I was a kid I LOVED sailor bracelets. Spending all my summers on the lake, it was THE thing to do. I would buy a new one at the end of every school year and wear it all summer. In case you are unfamiliar, you put them on and they shrink to fit your wrist when they get wet. The first few days I had mine I would keep my hand submerged in water as long as possible (and secretly roll my wrist in the sand so it didn’t look as bright white and new). By the time school would start again the bracelet would be yellow-ish brown and my mom would force me cut it off. It was one of the saddest days of every summer.

When recently browsing the Lilly website I came across the most amazing thing ever. A Lilly sailor bracelet! If I wasn’t in the boring corporate world (okay fine, Advertising isn’t that boring) or if these bracelets didn’t shrink to your wrist only to be later cut off, I would totally start sporting it. Who knows, maybe I will get adventurous and wear it anyways.

Things that make me happy today:

1. Starbucks inside my local Target (better combination than peanut butter and jelly)

2. My new monogram sticker for my blackberry found here.

3. Fresh Strawberries

3 Responses to “Super Awesome Discovery”

  1. Sharon April 21, 2011 at 11:43 am #

    how have i not heard of 2preppygirls.com yet?? LOVE their stuff. contemplating buying a monogrammed decal for my car….!

  2. daily mix LA April 12, 2011 at 6:52 pm #

    nothing like fresh strawberries!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. “Dancing in the Moonlight” « Sprinkles On Everything - May 12, 2011

    […] Heritage, Proenza Schouler, and Lilly Pulitzer (obviously one of my favs seen here, here, and here) just to name a […]

Leave a comment