Unconventional Rustic

9 Apr

Whether it be in home design, event decor or interior decorating I’ve always been attracted to the rustic aesthetic.

One of my favorite aspects is using an everyday object in an unconventional way such as a mason jar as a drinking glass.

Lately I have been loving the idea of incorporating unexpected objects in home decor.

A bike used as the base of a sink. (via)

An old door used as a dining room table. (via)

Wine bottle Chandelier. (via)

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Friends

2. Family

3. Feeling grateful

One Response to “Unconventional Rustic”

  1. The Urban Slant (@juliarosinus) April 9, 2012 at 1:34 pm #

    Literally OBSESSED with that bike as a sink. I need that. I bet it costs an arm and a leg though…shoot.

Leave a comment