Make a Statement

26 Apr

Until recently I never looked twice at costume jewelry or statement pieces. I wore my usual stack (Tiffany and co. bangle, Cape Cod Bracelet, Wish bracelet a friend bought me in brazil, my watch) a simple Dogeared necklace, and rotated between a few pairs of earings. I sleep with these pieces on, shower with them on (minus the watch) and never take them off. Well, I have begun to embrace statement pieces. Large necklaces, earings, rings, bracelets, watches, I can’t get enough, always layering them with my standard jewelry. This has allowed me to discover new designers and there is one I just have to share, Tom Binns. An amazing jewelry company that creates beautiful statement pieces that I must have. Most of the pieces remind me of my grandmother’s vintage jewelry I used to play “jewelry Store” with when I was younger. I would pair these pieces with either a LBD or a plain T and jeans keeping the focus on the amazing jewelry.

I can’t get over how all these pieces resemble my grandmother’s old jewelry. Minus the neon of course.

(All images via net-a-porter)

 

Things that make me happy today:

1. Filling up my summer calendar with plans

2. Being thankful for my car and not having to rely on public transportation

3. DIY mani, pedis with roomies

5 Responses to “Make a Statement”

  1. Alicia June 17, 2011 at 12:21 pm #

    Tom Bins makes some seriously drool-worthy gems!

  2. condos May 13, 2011 at 7:50 am #

    Excecellent Blog . Nice content!!!! That is just awesome .

  3. South Beach May 2, 2011 at 7:02 pm #

    Hello your site has what i was looking for . Excellent work with your blog by the way .

  4. Samantha April 26, 2011 at 4:25 pm #

    Those are such fun picks! Also, I love, love, love, LOVE your site banner because I also really LOVE sprinkles, especially pretty ones! :o)

    -Samantha

    http://thisfashionista.blogspot.com

  5. Daily Cup of Couture April 26, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

    These are amazing! LOVE them! Hope you are having a fabulous week!

    xx
    dCc

Leave a comment